Retrosheet Board Meeting, Milwaukee, WI

July 15, 2001; start time 8:00 a.m. CDT; adjournment 8:49 a.m. CDT


Eighth Meeting of the Board


Present:                                                                                    Absent:

            David Smith, president                                                    Sherri Nichols, vice-president

            David Vincent, secretary

            Luke Kraemer, director

            Clem Comly, director


Non-voting attendees:

Clay Davenport                          Dixie Tourangeau                       Dave Raglin

Brian Morrow                             Doug Pappas                             Mat Olkin

John Jarvis                                R.J. Lesch                                 Harry Higham

Mike McCardel                          Evelyn Begley                            Jeff Bower

Neal Traven                               Mark Amour                              Paul Matthew

Bob Meyerhoff                           Rob Neyer                                 Don Zminda

Sean Forman                             Ron Selter                                 Jim Sandoval

John Rickert                              Rich Hansen                              Herm Krabbenhoft

Bob Yahr                                   Arnie Braunstein                        Zack Scott

Tom Tippett                               Tom Ruane                                John Matthew IV

Cliff Kachline                             John Swistak                             Gary Skoog

Steve Mau                                 Bill Slankard                              James G. Robinson

Bob McConnell


Due to the wording of the Section 5.3 of the By-Laws, Clem Comly’s term as Director expired on June 30.  The first two votes were taken with a four-member Board (one absent) and he re-joined the Board after the second vote.




Sponsor            Purpose                                                Result

Smith                Accept Minutes of 2000 Meeting             3-0-0-1


Kraemer            Elect Clem Comly Director                      3-0-0-1


Vincent             Accept Secretary’s Report *                    4-0-0-1


Comly               Accept Treasurer’s Report                      4-0-0-1


Vincent             Accept President’s Report                      4-0-0-1


Kraemer            Adjourn                                                 4-0-0-1


* - separate document



Other discussion


Old Business:

Proofing of event files

Web server



New Business:

New web data files: game logs and box scores [ ]

e-Bay purchases picking up scoresheets (Luke Kraemer)